And me with no jacket

It’s been cold here. I’ve lived in Michigan and NYC, so I’ve handled some cold in my time, but proper equipment and wardrobe are all. Today it’s a high of 36 and low of 29, but what I can’t figure out about that is the same site says it’s currently 43.4. Wouldn’t that cause some sort of automatic revision of the high of 36?

Here’s the bad news:

Winter Storm Warning in effect until 6 am MST Tuesday.
Today: Rain in the morning…then rain and snow in the afternoon. Accumulation around 1 inch. Highs in the mid 40s. West winds 10 to 20 mph in the afternoon. Chance of precipitation near 100 percent. Snow.
Tonight: Rain and snow. Accumulation 1 to 3 inches. Lows around 30. West winds 10 to 20 mph late. Chance of precipitation near 100 percent. Snow.
Tuesday: A 30 percent chance of rain and snow. Mostly cloudy in the morning then becoming partly cloudy. Highs around 40.

I was so psyched to do Stop Sign this morning and possibly break one hour. You should see me in all my layers – we’re talking like five, plus hat and gloves. I look like the ubiquitous Stay Puft or Michelin men (not the best showcase for weight loss, which by the way, is at about 40 pounds right now, with 24.75 total inches lost, 9.1 percentage points of body fat gone, and 5.8 down in BMI). The question now isn’t what I’m going to wear for TV – I’m going to wear all of it at once – it’s in what order I’m going to wear it.

Over and out.

2 responses to “And me with no jacket

  1. I found your blog yesterday after registering for a stay at Fitness Ridge next April. I read through all of your posts in the past two days, and have enjoyed hearing about your experiences.

    I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your time at Fitness Ridge, and am happy to hear about your awesome results.

    Thanks for sharing the good, the bad, and everything else.

  2. Jen- It looks like New England. YUCK! Hope it warms up for you at least for Thursday.
    Congrats on the incredible weight loss.
    Diana-you’ll love FR- have fun and best of luck.
    hugs-D

Leave a Reply

